Montgomery County beats Radford twice to claim the 2008 11-12 "O"Zone Division District 3 Championship

The Montgomery County All-Stars beat Radford on Tuesday night to force the "if necessary" game. On Wednesday, Montgomery County beat Radford 11-7 to claim the 11-12 "O"Zone District 3 Championship. Erik Gaynor, Shane DeWeese, and Evan Graybill went 2-for-4 for Montgomery County. DeWeese had a HR in the 5th inning. Kyle Bishop, Adam Turk, and Jordan Wesley had 2 hits for Radford.

Montgomery County celebrates their championship.

BBA President and Tournament Director hands out the championship trophies to Montgomery County.

Blacksburg Baseball President Don Gresh celebrates Montgomery County's championship victory.

District Runner-up Radford posses with their trophies.

District 3 O-Zone Champion, Montgomery County.

Back to BBA Homepage